Roam7

A better way to get travel advice than TripAdvisor

Roam7 lets you easily plan trips with the help of your friends by automatically generating travel advice from their vacation photo albums on Facebook. Most of your friends don't bother posting to review sites, but they happily share their vacation photos on Facebook, along with captions that describe their experiences.


Roam7 automatically identifies and extracts these travel experiences and turns them into travel advice for you. When you plan a trip, it tells you which of your friends have been there, where they stayed, what restaurants they ate at, what they did and so on.


Planning a trip on Roam7 is like having a travel guide written by your friends, except they didn’t have to lift a finger, not even to submit a travel review.


Roam7 is also a great way to keep track of your own and your friends’ travels, see their beautiful travel photos and get ideas for your next trip. You can even tell your stories together with your trip buddies.

App submitted Sat 17 Nov '12


Related apps

  • Travel To Little Known Places
    Stories of our travel adventures to...
    Sat 16 Aug '14
  • Sooligan
    Sooligan
    You're not a hooligan, you're a...
    Thu 9 May '13
  • Gazettr
    Gazettr
    Gazettr is a place where people share...
    Thu 17 Jan '13
  • Zoniz
    Tool for creating managing and...
    Sun 2 Sep '12
  • Rewindy
    Visual storysharing with friends
    Tue 24 Jul '12
  • Touristlink
    The Next Step in Social Travel
    Tue 10 Jul '12
  • Embarkly
    Search, Compare, and Book Pet...
    Thu 14 Jun '12
  • HipGeo
    HipGeo - THE Travel Blog, Trip...
    Sun 6 May '12
  • Has Bed Bugs
    Does that place have bedbugs? Check...
    Tue 4 Jan '11
  • 43 Places
    Where do you want to go?
    Thu 14 Jun '07
  • More related apps

Reviews

Let your Facebook friends find your next vacation for you

Review posted Thu 22 Nov '12

How many Facebook friends do you have? I bet you have at least a hundred and maybe a whole lot more and I'm sure they travel all over the world and share their photos and the stories of those trips  ... Read more